一草に情(なさけ)あり






              一草に情(なさけ)あり


 時々教会の前を通られる水墨画の先生とお知り合いになりました。今年93歳とか、かくしゃくとしたご様子には驚かされます。時には海外にも出かけられる由、その気力に敬服いたします。なお驚かされたのは、その方の兄上が今年春、103歳で逝去されたというのですが、こちらは書家歴80年とか、亡くなる直前まで書をしたためておられたとのことです。

 この方と絵の生徒さんたちの作品展があると教えてくださったので、駅近くの展示スペースでもたれたその展覧会にうかがいました。どれも興味深い作品でしたが、亡くなった兄上の絶筆という書に、筆者は最も心動かされました。私は専門家でもなんでもありませんが、素人目にも枯れた、それでいて深い墨跡が印象的でした。水墨画の先生の解説では、「一草に情(なさけ)あり」と読むのだとのこと。宗教に関心をもたれ、聖書も読まれたという、兄上は、万物に宿る生命の神秘を大切にされたのだろう、と話して下さいました。

 キリスト教は、万物を神とする汎神論に与しませんが、草木一本にも命をはぐくみ、目を注ぎ、いつくしみたもう神を聖書は語ります。無名の草の一本がもつ美しさ、生命の神秘の中に、創造主の働きとまなざしを見させられるのです。


コメントをお書きください

コメント: 3
  • #1

    Timmy Ek (土曜日, 04 2月 2017 09:43)


    I'll immediately snatch your rss feed as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Please allow me understand so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  • #2

    Hsiu Mckinney (日曜日, 05 2月 2017 12:31)


    It's remarkable to pay a quick visit this website and reading the views of all colleagues about this article, while I am also keen of getting experience.

  • #3

    Renee Bensinger (日曜日, 05 2月 2017 23:13)


    My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You cann't imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!